Skip to content

Heart Of The Hunter (or Hunted?)

October 9, 2015

Stealthily waiting, anticipating, heart pounding in closed silence

No movement made, game nearly played, swayed in frozen compliance

She follows me, through the trees, leaves rustling above and below

I see her near, feel the fear, under midnights moonlit glow

She whispers ‘I love you’…

I whisper back ‘Is it true?’…

Yet our words still seem distantly lost in vain

How can I explain, this overtly sensuous refrain?

We want each other, to love and smother

To entwine each others desires

We know us, hunter and huntress

Lost in wilderness with need to impress

Yet it’s purity in love we aspire

So I let out a roar, loudly implore

She should come to me and confess

For this hunter is lonely, and she is the one only

Who can slay my heart with her lustful amour…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

