Skip to content

Unemployed, destroyed….

September 22, 2014

I’ve been told today, that my work position is being made redundant…

Where do I go from here?
Unexpected freedom seems near
Yet, into the unknown I’ll be
Redundant, after 33
Years of mixed service devotion
So I have no notion
Of unemployment
Now just lost enjoyment
Of providing a service essential
Is to be ripped from me, for savings, politic mental
Do they care? It’s all bullshit self central
Quick solutions and crazed face saving
Slick denouement, momentary power craving
And thus, the people lose
Control, over safe, usable loos
Not to mention
Misuse prevention
From someone who cares…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

